Completed Shelf: Recently Added

hanstra

 Recent Activity

h
hanstra added a title to their For later shelf Sep 28 2020
"Polar Vortex is a powerful, fraught, and inventive exploration of the impossibility of ever really knowing the people we come to love. Told in urgent, incandescent prose and effortlessly spinning in and out of time, the book is an intimate and...
h
hanstra added a title to their For later shelf Sep 27 2020
"Simon Snow is back and he's coming to America! The story is supposed to be over. Simon Snow did everything he was supposed to do. He beat the villain. He won the war. He even fell in love. Now comes the good part, right? Now comes the happily...
h
hanstra added a title to their For later shelf Sep 26 2020
Tea's gift for death magic means that she is a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community, but when an older bone witch trains her to become an asha--one who can wield elemental magic--Tea will have to overcome her...
h
hanstra added a title to their For later shelf Sep 26 2020
Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice--perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake--in The Merciful Crow"Rich, harrowing, and unafraid to tackle discrimination--perfect for fans of Leigh...
h
hanstra added a title to their For later shelf Sep 26 2020
The saga of the Logan family?made famous in the Newbery Medal-winning Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry ?concludes in a long-awaited and deeply fulfilling story. In her tenth book, Mildred Taylor completes her sweeping saga about the Logan family of...
[]
[]
To Top