The Long-lost Home

The Long-lost Home

Book - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
1

For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the final book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood.

Unhappy Penelope Lumley is trapped in unhappy Plinkst! Even the beets for which Plinkst is inexplicably famous fail to grow in this utterly miserable Russian village. Penelope anxiously counts the days and wonders how she will ever get back to England in time to save all the Ashtons--who, she now knows, include herself and the Incorrigible children, although their precise location on the family tree is still a mystery--from their accursèd fate.

Her daring scheme to escape sends her on a wildly unexpected journey. But time is running out, and the not-really-dead Edward Ashton is still on the loose. His mad obsession with the wolfish curse on the Ashtons puts Penelope and the Incorrigibles in dire peril. As Penelope fights her way back to her beloved pupils, the three brave Incorrigibles endure their gloomy new tutor and worriedly prepare for the arrival of Lady Constance's baby. Little do they know the danger they're in!

In this action-packed conclusion to the acclaimed series, mysteries are solved and long-lost answers are found. Only one question remains: Will Penelope and the Incorrigibles find a way to undo the family curse in time, or will the next full moon be their last?

Publisher: New York :, Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,, 2018
Edition: First Edition
ISBN: 9780062110442
0062110446
Branch Call Number: j WOO NVD
Characteristics: 440 pages : illustrations ; 21 cm
Additional Contributors: Wheeler, Eliza

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability
b
blue_wolf_3332
Aug 04, 2018

blue_wolf_3332 thinks this title is suitable for 8 years and over

h
HollyPhoenix
Jun 21, 2018

HollyPhoenix thinks this title is suitable for 12 years and over

Comment

Add a Comment
h
HollyPhoenix
Jun 21, 2018

This book is AMAZING!!! It is the last book in a series of 6 books. If you haven't read the first 5, then definitely read them first, but Maryrose Wood really wraps up the series neatly. Happy reading!

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at NVDPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top