Complete Me

Complete Me

A Novel

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
4
Rate this:
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes the third novel in the fast-paced trilogy including Release Me and Claim Me . This sexy, emotionally charged romance continues the story of Damien Stark, the powerful multimillionaire who's never had to take "no" for an answer, and Nikki Fairchild, the Southern belle who only says "yes" on her own terms.
 
Our desire runs deep. But our secrets cut close.
 
Beautiful, strong, and commanding, Damien Stark fills a void in me that no other man can touch. His fierce cravings push me beyond the brink of bliss--and unleash a wild passion that utterly consumes us both.
 
Yet beneath his need for dominance, he carries the wounds of a painful past. Haunted by a legacy of dark secrets and broken trust, he seeks release in our shared ecstasy, the heat between us burning stronger each day.
 
Our attraction is undeniable, our obsession inevitable. Yet not even Damien can run from his ghosts, or shield us from the dangers yet to come.

Praise for Complete Me
 
"The conclusion of the Stark trilogy features the intense, all-consuming passion that readers have come to expect from Kenner's sensual prose and a tense, brooding narrative. . . . The revelations come fast, heightening the emotions of the series' conclusion, reaching a fever pitch." -- RT Book Reviews (four stars)
 
"The roller coaster events of Complete Me give this novel a page-turning quality. . . . Immensely satisfying." -- Heroes and Heartbreakers
 
" Complete Me is a perfect ending to the [Stark] trilogy. . . . You won't be disappointed." -- Fresh Fiction
 
Complete Me is intended for mature audiences.
Publisher: New York :, Bantam,, 2013
ISBN: 9780345545862
0345545869
Branch Call Number: F KEN NVD
Characteristics: page cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

b
bkfree01
Apr 12, 2017

3rd in series

l
lilyofthevalley3
May 04, 2014

I feel like I've read this story somewhere else before. Haha.

n
nidofito
Mar 26, 2014

Not bad, I was worried there for a second but the last bit brought the book back nicely. As a whole, the series was nice. I remember I had been reading books of a similar style when I started the Stark Trilogy so I was a little frustrated by the unoriginality of it. But I stayed with the series, because the characters were flawed. They were not shallow characters with insignificant problems but survivors of abuse. Even though at times I was a little concerned and scared for them because of the total dependency they had for each other but as long as they remain together i suppose it's fine. Having a bunch of money and connections doesn't hurt either lol. I had my ups and downs with the book. Jamie continues to be a slut (her sleeping with strangers is akin to Nicki's cutting...I call that bull), Ollie is pathetic (though his actions did, fortunately, help out in the end), and both Damien and Nicki are wackos (even though I like them) and in one way or another, are going to end up killing each other. As far as the writing goes, I definitely could've lived with less of the mantra of 'needing the other for survival (and various other reasons)' that Damien and (especially) Nicki went through whenever they got together. Generally, I would've preferred a little less of the sex. There was also a little too much of lounging around and country/city hopping for my liking. For a good chunk of the book, all they seemed to be doing was go to a place, 'christian' it as many times as possible, then hop on a plane (preferably while having sex) and go to a new place for more of sexy times. It got a little...boring. So much so that I was actually anticipating interruptions whenever they got together.

cinseg1 Nov 20, 2013

A satisfying conclusion to an explosive trilogy. The characters strive to move beyond their stormy pasts and forge a future together. Sexy,intriguing, and full of twists and turns- an exciting read.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at NVDPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top