The Big Kitty

The Big Kitty

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
3
Rate this:
Sunny left her New York City newspaper job to go back to Maine and take care of her ailing father. But there's not much excitement-- or interesting work-- in Kittery Harbor. So when Ada, the town's elderly cat lady, asks for help finding her suppposedly winning lottery ticket, Sunny agrees. But when she arrives at Ada's with a stray tomcat named Shadow tagging along, they discover the poor woman dead at the bottom of her stairs. Was it an accident--or did Ada's death have to do with that missing lottery ticket, which turns out be worth six million dollars? Following the trail of the purrloined ticket, Sunny and Shadow try to shed some light on a killer's dark motives-- before their own numbers are up...
Publisher: New York : Berkley Prime Crime, 2012
Edition: Berkley Prime Crime mass-market ed
ISBN: 9780425248027
Branch Call Number: F DON NVD
Characteristics: viii, 293 p. ; 18 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

t
Tinamarie78
Jul 01, 2014

Found another series about cats!

bookfanatic1979 Nov 26, 2012

What a charming new-to-me series of cozies! Sunny's an amateur sleuth, but one of the least annoying ones I've run across in a while. Fans of Lilian Jackson Braun and Carol Nelson Douglas should enjoy these. Can't wait to read the next one.

rowanquincy Jul 04, 2012

Very predictable plot, standard characters. Won't be reading more by this author.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at NVDPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top