Lark Rise to Candleford, the Complete Season Four

Lark Rise to Candleford, the Complete Season Four

Disc One & Two, Episodes 1-6

DVD - 2011
Rate this:
Depicts country life in late nineteenth-century Oxfordshire through a young woman's experiences in the contrasting communities of Lark Rise, the small hamlet of her childhood, and Candleford, a progressive market town.
Publisher: [London] : 2 Entertain ; Burbank, Calif. : Distributed in the USA by Warner Home Video, 2011
Edition: Anamorphic widescreen
ISBN: 9780780668539
Branch Call Number: DVD 791.4572 LAR NVD
Characteristics: 2 videodiscs (ca. 351 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Feb 04, 2012

I rather missed "Robert Timmins" in this set. Too bad it was shortened to six episodes. Also slightly too bad that they felt such a need to "tidy up" everything for so many "happy endings." However, still much of the charm that makes the series so appealing.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at NVDPL

To Top