My Uncensored Life in Rock

Book - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
The popular rock singer delivers behind-the-scenes stories from his life in music, from his solo career to his decade-long tenure as lead singer of Van Halen.
Publisher: New York : !t Books, c2011
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9780062009289
Branch Call Number: 782.42166092 HAG NVD
Characteristics: xiv, 242 p., [32] p. of plates : ill. (some col.) ; 24 cm
Additional Contributors: Selvin, Joel


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Nov 18, 2016

Really great, honest book.

Honest account of Hagar's life. Worth the read!

Dec 13, 2015

Such a good book!... Sammy talks intimately about his life from his marriage problems to problems between the bandmates, to how Cobo Wabo came to be... It was like sitting with someone just talking life... Very interesting read!

Aug 21, 2011

Some of us read these autobiographies of the rock stars for the salacious bits. This easy reading book certainly does that. What was really an eye opener was Sammys' claims on the antics of the Van Halen boys. Ouch. I always wondered why the band broke up. Didn't know David Lee wore a rug later on in his career. Although the story could be a little confusing to follow at times it is well worth taking a look at. Its nice to know that Sammy will never die penniless as his other achievements will preclude this from happening. He has put his life out there for all to see and it is worth the look. Thanks Sammy.

jfrey1283 Jul 31, 2011

Fantastic book...brings a greaster respect for Sammy

Jun 16, 2011

Loved this book. Well written story and am left with a lot of respect for him.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings

No similar edition of this title was found at NVDPL.

Try searching for Red to see if NVDPL owns related versions of the work.

To Top