On the Go With Mr. and Mrs. Green

On the Go With Mr. and Mrs. Green

Book - 2006
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
Mr. and Mrs. Green, a loving alligator couple, practice magic tricks, bake cookies, and dream up new inventions.
Publisher: Orlando : Harcourt, c2006
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9780152057626
0152057625
Branch Call Number: jpr BAK NVD

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Summary

Add a Summary

r
rmichaud
Aug 15, 2011

K-Gr 2-Mr. and Mrs. Green are back in another series of short and sweet stories. Here, the alligators practice magic tricks, indulge in some cookie snacking, and create a couple of wacky yet useful inventions. The stories will appeal to newly independent readers ready for a bit of a challenge; they are well paced and full of humor (particularly the droll asides), and illustrated in a lively and bright cartoon style. Readers who enjoy James Marshall's "George and Martha" books (Houghton) will find this couple's antics to be great fun. Baker's playful language, particularly Mr. Green's list of magic words as he tries to make his wife reappear, demonstrate that a great storyteller is not limited by an easy-reader format.-Maura Bresnahan, High Plain Elementary School, Andover, MA (c) Copyright 2010. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc.

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at NVDPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top