The Collected Plays of Edward Albee

The Collected Plays of Edward Albee

Volume 1, 1958-65

Book - 2004-2005
Rate this:
These range from the four brilliant one-act plays with which he exploded on the New York theater scene The Zoo Story, The Death of Bessie Smith, The Sandbox, and The American Dream to his early masterpiece, Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf Also included are two adaptations from notable American novels The Ballad of the Sad Caf#65533; and Malcolm and Albee's mysteriously fascinating Tiny Alice. This book represents one of the most exciting and bold periods in the career of one of America's most popular and imaginative playwrights.
Publisher: Woodstock, NY : Overlook, 2004-<2005 >
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9781585675296
Branch Call Number: 812.54 ALB NVD
Alternative Title: Collected plays of Edward Albee


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at NVDPL

To Top