Self-made Man

Self-made Man

One Woman's Journey Into Manhood and Back Again

Book - 2006
Average Rating:
4
Rate this:
Following in the tradition of Black Like Me and Nickel and Dimed, Norah Vincent absorbed a cultural experience and reported back on what she observed incognito. For more than a year and a half she ventured into the world as Ned and observed the world of men as an insider. The result is this sympathetic, shrewd and thrilling tour de force of immersion journalism that's destined to challenge preconceptions and attract enormous attention.
Publisher: New York : Viking, c2006
ISBN: 9780670034666
0670034665
Branch Call Number: 305.31 VIN NVD
Alternative Title: Self-made man

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

r
ramurphy
May 18, 2013

http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/231530

u
Urbano
May 18, 2013

A fascinating and thought-provoking journey. I read it in one sitting.

neko Dec 23, 2009

Title for September 2010

s
ssteinwedel
Nov 18, 2009

Men

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at NVDPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top